Events

Upcoming Events

  1. Up Close

    Up Close

    Thursday 14 July 2022 to Saturday 20 August 2022

    * Update: Up Close will now run until Saturday, 20th AugustAn exhibition of photography, drawings and paintings exploring the world of small objects in exquisite detail.

    Find out more

  2. Faces

    Faces

    Thursday 25 August 2022 to Saturday 24 September 2022

    ** Please note the new dates: 25th August to 24 September 2022.

    Find out more

  3. Amelia Webster LIve

    Amelia Webster LIve

    Thursday 15 September 2022

    Local portrait artist Amelia Webster will be creating a piece of work 'live' in The Gallery! During the event Amelia will be producing a portrait drawing with the help of a visiting model, and discussing her work and techniques as she goes.

    Find out more

  4. Our Green World

    Thursday 29 September 2022 to Saturday 29 October 2022

    Addressing flora, green spaces and all issues environmental, this exhibition includes the beautiful and varied world of plants, flowers, grasses and trees that make our world so lush and wonderful to live in.

    Find out more

 

Previous Events

  1. The Urban Environment

    The Urban Environment

    Thursday 09 June 2022 to Saturday 09 July 2022

    Featuring the amazing imagined spaces of Sue Williamson alongside the wonderful paintings of Rod Ashman SWAc, Andrew Lucas, Tony Homer, Richard Thorn SWAc, and other talented local artists, this exciting show explores the many facets and environs of our towns and cities.

    Find out more

  2. An Evening of Music - Paul Field

    An Evening of Music - Paul Field

    Saturday 04 June 2022

    An Evening of Music with musician and song writer Paul Field Sat 4th June @ 7pm in the Gallery Tickets only £12 - 1 drink included! .

    Find out more

  3. Workshop: Pom-Pom Crowns

    Workshop: Pom-Pom Crowns

    Wednesday 01 June 2022

    Workshop: “Pom-Pom Crowns” with Emma @ Pom Stitch Tassel (Ages 5+)Wednesday 1st June - 10-12 noon Come along to our Pom Stitch Tassel workshop and create a pom-pom crown! All materials and equipment will be provided.

    Find out more