Events

Upcoming Events

  1. The City and Beyond

    The City and Beyond

    Thursday 19 May 2022 to Saturday 28 May 2022

    Cityscape photography from Jon Arnold, fresh from his show in Hebden Bridge recently.

    Find out more

  2. Charity Auction Viewing

    Charity Auction Viewing

    Thursday 19 May 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022

    Visit The Gallery and view the pieces available in our upcoming Charity Auction!  Running alongside our exhibition "The City and Beyond", lots will be available to view in The Gallery.

    Find out more

  3. Charity Auction

    Charity Auction

    Friday 27 May 2022

    Live Charity Auction, 27th May at 7pm in The Gallery.

    Find out more

  4. Young Artists Exhibition & Workshops

    Young Artists Exhibition & Workshops

    Monday 30 May 2022 to Saturday 04 June 2022

    To celebrate the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee The Gallery @ Bovey Paradiso is proud to be offering an opportunity for young artists from local schools to showcase their work in a professional setting and to host a number of workshops run by local artists.

    Find out more

  5. Workshop: Beginners Painting Class

    Workshop: Beginners Painting Class

    Tuesday 31 May 2022

    Tuesday 31st May - 10-12 noon  Workshop: “Beginner Painting Class” with Reigh Hope (All Ages) Adults—£20 Under 16s—£15  Book below.

    Find out more

  6. Workshop: Pom-Pom Crowns

    Workshop: Pom-Pom Crowns

    Wednesday 01 June 2022

    Workshop: “Pom-Pom Crowns” with Emma @ Pom Stitch Tassel (Ages 5+)Wednesday 1st June - 10-12 noon Come along to our Pom Stitch Tassel workshop and create a pom-pom crown! All materials and equipment will be provided.

    Find out more

  7. Workshop: Improve your Photography Skills

    Workshop: Improve your Photography Skills

    Friday 03 June 2022

    Workshop: "Improve your Photography Skills” with Jon Arnold (Ages 16+)Friday 3rd June - 10-12 noon  Experienced professional photographer, Jon, will show you how to create better imagery.

    Find out more

  8. An Evening of Music - Paul Field

    An Evening of Music - Paul Field

    Saturday 04 June 2022

    An Evening of Music with musician and song writer Paul Field Sat 4th June @ 7pm in the Gallery Tickets only £12 - 1 drink included! .

    Find out more

  9. Workshop: Street Art - Paste Up!

    Workshop: Street Art - Paste Up!

    Saturday 04 June 2022

    Workshop: “Street Art - Paste up!” with Steve McCracken (Ages 5-16 ) Saturday 4th June - 10-12 noon Join Steve as he demonstrates his signature Paste Up technique, a temporary form of street art that he has used to brighten up streets across Devon and the UK.

    Find out more

  10. The Urban Environment

    The Urban Environment

    Thursday 09 June 2022 to Saturday 09 July 2022

    THE URBAN ENVIRONMENT.

    Find out more

 

Previous Events

  1. Jubilation

    Jubilation

    Thursday 12 May 2022 to Friday 13 May 2022

    Jubilation Create your own Jubilee Bunting with Bovey Paradiso and MAKE Southwest!Jubilation is a range of community led workshops to show you how to make your own bunting for the Jubilee.

    Find out more

  2. Five Elements

    Five Elements

    Thursday 07 April 2022 to Saturday 14 May 2022

    Five Elements: An exciting and evocative artistic exploration of the elements: earth, air, fire, water and aether.

    Find out more

  3. Monochrome

    Monochrome

    Thursday 24 February 2022 to Saturday 02 April 2022

    Monochrome definition: An image made in black and white or in varying hues of only one colour.

    Find out more